Education

List of 75 Private Universities in Nigeria and their Websites

In this article, my work is to give full list of private universities in Nigeria, and I will do just that. But my concentration will be on the full list of private universities in Nigeria as released by the Nigerian Union of Universities NUC recently with their Vice Chancellors, and possibly with their individual university’s website, should anybody want to know more about this schools. Below are the updates:

Private Universities / Vice Chancellors / Websites:

1 Achievers University, Owo, headed by Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi with website http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007

Read Also: Top 100 Best Universities in Nigeria

List of 75 Private Universities in Nigeria and their Websites
Private Universities in Nigeria – Photo Source: https://nationalaccordnewspaper.com

2 Adeleke University, Ede headed by Prof. Samuel E Alao with website http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011

3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State,  headed by Professor M.O Ajisafe,  with website http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009

4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja, headed by Professor Kingston Nyamapfene with website http://aust.edu.ng 2007

5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan, headed by Prof. Dapo F Asaju, with website http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005

6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin, headed by Professor Taofeek Ibrahim, with website https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005

7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina, headed by Prof. Shehu G. Ado, with website http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005

8 American University of Nigeria, Yola, headed by Dr. Dawn Dekle, with website http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003

9 Augukstine University,  headed by Prof. Steve OlaOluwa Afolami, with website http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

Read Also: 3 Ways to Get Admission into Nigerian University Without JAMB

10 Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, headed by  Professor Ademola Stephen Tayo, with website http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999

11 Baze University, headed by Prof. Tahir Mamman, with website http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011

12 Bells University of Technology, Otta, headed by Professor Jeremiah Ojediran, with website http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005

13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, headed by Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie , with website http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002

14 Bingham University, New Karu, headed by Prof. William Barnabas Qurix, with website http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005

15 Bowen University, Iwo, headed by Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo, with website http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001

16 Caleb University, Lagos, headed by Professor Ayandiji D Aina, with website http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007

17 Caritas University, Enugu, headed by Professor Vincent C. Okore, with website http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005

18 Chrisland University, headed by Prof (Mrs) Chinedum Peace Babalola, with website http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015

19 Covenant University Ota, headed by Prof. Aderemi A Atayero, with website http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002

20 Crawford University Igbesa, headed by Prof. Isaac Rotimi Ajayi, with website http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005

21 Crescent University, headed by Professor Ibrahim Gbajabiamila, with website http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005

22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo, headed by Prof. Timothy O Olagbemiro, with website http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, headed by Prof. T O Fadayomi, with website http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012

24 Evangel University, Akaeze, headed by Prof. I U Kalu, with website http://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng 2012

25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo, headed by Prof. Usman Abdullateef, with website http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007

26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State, headed by Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke, with website http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009

27 Gregory University, Uturu, headed by Prof. M O E Iwuala, with website http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012

28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun, headed by Prof. Segun Odunola, with website http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015

29 Hezekiah University, Umudi, headed by Prof. Enoch Ajunwa, with website http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015

Read Also: Top 10 Universities To Study Computer Software Engineering In Nigeria

30 Igbinedion University Okada, headed by Professor Lawrence Ikechukwu Ezemonye, with website http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999

31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, headed by Professor Sola Fajana, with website http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006

32 Kings University, Ode Omu, headed by Prof. Diran Famurewa, with website http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

33 Kwararafa University, Wukari, headed by Professor Yakubu A Ochefu, with website http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005

34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran, headed by Professor Aize O Obayan, with website http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011

35 Lead City University, Ibadan, headed by Prof. Kabiru Aderemi Adeyemo, with website http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005

36 Madonna University, Okija, headed by Prof. Chucks E. Ezedum, with website http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999

37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo, headed by Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade, with website http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012

38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University, headed by Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A. Fuwape, with website http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015

39 Mountain Top University, headed by Prof Elijah Ayolabi, with website http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/ 2015

40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja, headed by Professor Huseyin Sert, with website http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009

41 Novena University, Ogume, headed by Prof Chris Aniche Okoroafor, with website http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005

42 Obong University, Obong Ntak, headed by Professor Udouda M Ekanemesang, with website http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007

43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State, headed by Prof. Chibuzo Nnate Nwoke, with website http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009

44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos, headed by Professor Juan Manuel Elegido, with website http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002

45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State, headed by Professor Uche Isiugo-Abanihe, with website http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009

46 Redeemer’s University, Mowe, headed by Professor Z. Debo Adeyewa, with website http://www.run.edu.ng 2005

47 Renaissance University, Enugu, headed by Prof. C C Onochie, with website http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005

48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State, headed by Professor O. C. Onwudike, with website http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009

49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom, headed by Prof. Celestine A Ntuen , with website http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015

Read Also: Top 10 Cheapest Private Universities in Nigeria

50 Salem University, Lokoja, headed by Prof. (Mrs) Dorcas Oluwade, with website http://www.salemuniversity.org 2007

51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, headed by Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan, with website http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011

52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa, headed by Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun, with website http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012

53 Summit University, headed by Prof. H O B Oloyede, with website http://www.summituniversity.edu.ng 2015

54 Tansian University, Umunya, headed by Professor Obioma Matthew Iheduru, with website http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ 2007

55 University of Mkar, Mkar, headed by Prof. Iorwese D Gernah, with website http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005

56 Veritas University, Abuja, headed by Prof. Michael Kwanashie, with website http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007

57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State, headed by Professor F E Obi Ikediugwu, with website http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009

58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo, headed by Professor Olu Aderounmu, with website http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007

59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State, headed by Prof. (Mrs) Olete Okobiah, with website http://wdu.edu.ng 2007

60 Christopher University Mowe, headed by Prof. Friday Ndubuisi, with website http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State, headed by Prof. Kolade Ayorinde, with website http://www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State, headed by Prof. J O Afolayan, with website  http://www.aul.edu.ng/ 2016

63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State, headed by Prof. Anthony Akinwole , with website http://www.dui.edu.ng/ 2016

64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State, headed by Prof. Moses Nkem Chendo, with website http://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016

65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State, headed by Prof. Julian Osuji, with website http://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016

66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State, headed by Prof John Adesiji Olorunmaiye 2016

67 Coal City University Enugu State, headed by Prof. Malachy Ike Okwueze 2016

68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State, headed by Prof. Chimezie A Omeonu, with website http://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ 2016

69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State, with website http://www.adun.edu.ng 2017

Read Also: Federal University of Technology, Minna

70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State 2017, website to be updated

71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo 2017, website to be updated

72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt, headed by Prof. Michael Diejomaoh 2017

73 Atiba University Oyo 2017, website to be updated

74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos, headed by Professor Muheez Alani Durosinmi, with website http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng 2017

75 Skyline University, Kano 2018, website to be updated.

Conclusion

The above are the full list of private universities in Nigeria as released by the Nigerian Union of Universities NUC recently with their Vice Chancellors, and possibly with their individual university’s website, should anyone want to know more about this schools.

 

 

 


👉 Get Free ₦1,000 plus 5% - 15% interests on savings and over 25% return on investments: Create a Free Account on PiggyVest

Buy and Sell Bitcoin in Nigeria - Register for free on Luno
Click here to see the latest Study Abroad Scholarships and Guides
Click here to see the latest Jobs opportunities in Nigeria.

Copyright Warning!

We work really hard and put a lot of effort and resources into our content, providing our readers with plagiarism-free articles, original and high-quality texts. Contents on this website may not be copied, republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. Proper acknowledgement include, but not limited to (a) Proper referencing in the case of usage in research, magazine, brochure, or academic purposes, (b)"FAIR USE" in the case of re-publication on online media. About possible consequences you can read here: What are the consequences of copyright infringement? In an effort to protect our intellectual properties, we may report your website to Google without prior notice and your website be removed from search engines and you may receive a strike. All contents are protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act 1996 (DMCA).
Tags

Joseph Athanasius

Joseph Athanasius is a Content Developer at InfoGuideNIgeria.com. InfoGuide Nigeria is a team of Resource Persons and Consultants led by Ifiokobong Ibanga. Page maintained by Ifiokobong Ibanga. If you need a personal assistance on this topic, kindly contact us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close