DirectoryHow To's

How to Check Plate Number Owner in Nigeria

Here in this post, we are going to give you guidelines on How to Check Plate Number Owner in Nigeria. We hope you find this informative.

Have you ever been in a situation where you were so eager to find out the man behind the wheel in a hit and run accident? Maybe you had a legal claim against such a person but you just couldn’t find the way to know the owner of the vehicle.

Well, the ability to get the personal information of a vehicle owner is not one people in authority will so willing give to you.

Read Also: 5 Steps to Do Plate Number Verification In Nigeria

How to Check Plate Number Owner in Nigeria
How to Check Plate Number Owner in Nigeria – Photo Source: http://www.hotvibesmedia.com.ng

In this article, we shall be enlightened through the steps to help one retrieve a plate number of a car owner.

1. Go to a Police Station

The first things one must do to retrieve a plate number is to visit a police station and explain to them your reasons.

2. Go to a court and ask for a court order to the police to issue you a document. Take this document to the FRSC office closest to you.

3. Go to the nearest FRSC office and present to them the document to check plate number given to you by a court of law. At the FRSC office, you will be asked some basic questions. Do well to answer truthfully.

Read Also: Cost Of Customized Plate Number in Nigeria

Below is a list of the FRSC offices in some States in Nigeria:

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Kano

Address: LAWAN DAMBAZAU ROAD, OFF ZARIA ROAD KANO

Email: kano@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Katsina

Address: MURTALA MOHAMMED WAY (SOKOTO RIMA PREMISES). KATSINA

Email: katsina@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Jigawa

Address: KIYAWA ROAD P.O.BOX 23 DUTSE JIGAWA STATE.

Email: jigawa@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office In Lagos

Address: OJODU – ISHERI ROAD P.M.B. 21510 IKEJA, LAGOS STATE.

Email: lagos@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office In Ogun

Address: 8 OBA ADEMOLA ROAD GRA IBADAN, P. O. BOX 3943, SAPON POST OFFICE ABEOKUTA OGUN STATE.

Email: ogun@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Adamawa

Address: NUMAN ROAD P.O. BOX 1113 JIMETA YOLA, ADAMAWA STATE.

Email: adamawa@frsc.gov.ng

Read Also: How To Check Plate Number Owner In Nigeria

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Gombe

Address: NEW GRA GOMBE P. O. BOX 190 GOMBE GOMBE STATE

Email: gombe@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Taraba

Address: P. O. BOX 484 JALINGO TARABA STATE.

Email: taraba@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Plateau

Address: KLM 9 ZARIA ROAD P. O. BOX 7571 JOS PLATEAU STATE.

Email: plateau@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Benue

Address: NO. 2 VICTOR MALU ROAD NEW GRA, MAKURDI BENUE STATE

Email: benue@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Nasarawa

Address: MAKURDI ROAD P.O. BOX 177 LAFIA NASARAWA STATE

Email: nasarawa@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Edo

Address: IKPOBA HILL LAYOUT, OFF AUCHI ROAD P.O. BOX 3549 BENIN EDO STATE

Email: edo@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Delta

Address: KLM 4 ASABA – BENIN ROAD P.O.BOX 905 ASABA, DELTA STATE.

Email: delta@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Anambra

Address: NO.98 ENUGU – AGIDI ROAD P.M.B. 5080 AWKA ANAMBRA STATE

Email: anambra@frsc.gov.ng

Read Also: 6 Steps to Apply for Plate Number in Nigeria

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Rivers

Address: 39 ABA RD. PH P.M.B. 5203 PORTHARCOURT RIVERS STATE.

Email: rivers@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Cross River

Address: 71 MARIAM ROAD PMB 1375, CALABAR CROSS RIVER STATE

Email: crossriver@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Akwa Ibom

Address: 7C BEN UDO STREETOFF NWANIBA ROAD UYO, AKWA IBOM STATE

Email: akwaibom@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Bayelsa

Address: NO.1 ROAD SAFETY ROAD P.M.B. 7, YENAGOA BAYELSA STATE.

Email: bayelsa@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in FCT

Address: BLOCK 1 KISUMU STREET OFF MICHAEL OKPARA OLUSEGUN OBASANJO WAY ZONE 2, WUSE DISTRICT P.M.B. 125, WUSE ABUJA

Email: fct@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Niger

Address: NO. 3 PAIKO ROAD P.M.B. 143 MINNA NIGER STATE

Email: niger@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Kwara

Address: 1 ABDU KAREEM ADISA RD, FATE P. O. BOX 5673 ILORIN KWARA STATE

Email: kwara@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Ekiti

Address: AJALOSUN STREET, AKURE ROAD P.M.B. 5312 ADO-EKITI EKITI STATE

Email: ekiti@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Kogi

Address: OBA MICHAEL OLOBAYO PO BOX 269 LOKOJA KOGI STATE

Email: kogi@frsc.gov.ng

Read Also: 6 Reasons Why You Need A Vehicle Tracking Device Installed In Your Car

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Enugu

Address: 5 BRIDGEWAY ROAD GRA P.M.B. 01523 ENUGU ENUGU STATE

Email: enugu@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Ebonyi

Address: KM 2, ENUGU-ABAKILIKI ROAD P. O. BOX 126 ABAKALIKI EBONYI STATE.

Email: ebonyi@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Abia

Address: 57, ASABA STREET BEHIND GENERAL SANI ABACHA RECREATION PARK AMUZUKWU P.M.B. 7257 UMUAHIA ABIA STATE

Email: abia@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Imo

Address: EGBU-AWAKA JUNCTION, OWERRI P.M.B. 1595 OWERRI IMO STATE

Email: imo@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Sokoto

Address: ALI AKILU ROAD, OFF SANI ABACHA WAY) P.M.B. 2178 SOKOTO SOKOTO STATE

Email: sokoto@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Kebbi

Address: HALIU ABDUL, OLD SECRETARIAT COMPLEX P.M.B. 1087, BIRNIN KEBBI KEBBI STATE

Email: kebbi@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Zamfara

Address: SOKOTO ROAD P.M.B. 374 GUSAU ZAMFARA STATE

Email: zamfara@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Osun

Address: KM 4 GBOGAN ROAD P.M.B. 4353 OSOGBO OSUN STATE

Email: osun@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Ondo

Address: AKURE – ILESA HIGHWAY P. O. BOX 3219 AKURE ONDO STATE

Email: ondo@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Oyo

Address: ALASE, OYO ROAD P.O. BOX 20345 IBADAN OYO STATE

Email: oyo@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Bauchi

Address: JOS ROAD, GIDAN MAI P.O. BOX 1848 BAUCHI BAUCHI STATE

Email: bauchi@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Borno

Address: DAMBOA ROAD FORMER SDP SECRETARIAT P.M.B. 1139 MAIDUGURI BORNO STATE

Email: borno@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Yobe

Address: PHASE 1 STATE SECRETARIAT MAIDUGURI ROAD P.O. BOX 264 DAMATURU YOBE STATE

Email: yobe@frsc.gov.ng

Federal Road Safety Corps Office in Kaduna

Address: 12 AHMADU BELLO WAY P. M. B. 2323 KADUNA, KADUNA STATE

Email: kaduna@frsc.gov.ng

Read Also: How To Renew Vehicle License In Nigeria – Requirement, Amount, Procedure

Conclusion

It is not always easy for a regular citizen to get access to the personal information/details on another vehicle owner through his plate number because this information is usually very confidential. Therefore while requesting for such details, have a very good reason for your action.

Just if you wish to verify your own car plate number, visit the FRSC website and type in your plate number for verification.

IMPORTANT!: Follow us on Instagram @InfoGuideNigeria
Click here to Read Latest School News in Nigeria

Copyright Warning!

We work really hard and put a lot of effort and resources into our content, providing our readers with plagiarism-free articles, original and high-quality texts. Contents on this website may not be copied, republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. Proper acknowledgement include, but not limited to (a) Proper referencing in the case of usage in research, magazine, brochure, or academic purposes, (b)"FAIR USE" in the case of re-publication on online media. About possible consequences you can read here: What are the consequences of copyright infringement? In an effort to protect our intellectual properties, we may report your website to Google without prior notice and your website be removed from search engines and you may receive a strike. All contents are protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act 1996 (DMCA).
Tags

Paul Edozie

Paul Edozie is a Content Developer at InfoGuideNIgeria.com. InfoGuide Nigeria is a team of Resource Persons and Consultants led by Ifiokobong Ibanga. Page maintained by Ifiokobong Ibanga. If you need a personal assistant on this topic, kindly contact us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close