How to Choose NYSC States

During the registration process for the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) program, prospective corps members are given the opportunity to choose the state they wish to be deployed.Information Guide Nigeria

The prospective corps members (PCM) are allowed to select four (4) states from the NYSC list of States, after which the prospective corps member will be deployed to one of their chosen states. That way, the protective corps member will not be taken by surprise at the news of their NYSC posting.How to Check the JAMB Mock Result

Read Also: How to Defer NYSC

If you’re yet to undergo the NYSC online registration process, then you still have a chance to benefit from the NYSC zoning. The NYSC zoning allows prospective corps members to select 4 states they would like to be posted to for their service. The NYSC management will then post you to one of the four States you selected.Choose NYSC States

In case you are wondering about the procedures involved in selecting the NYSC states, this article contains all you need to know about the NYSC posting and how to select NYSC states during the online registration.How to answer JAMB Question on Computer

How the NYSC Posting Works

During the NYSC online registration, you will be permitted to pick four (4) states from the six (6) Geo-political zones in the country. However, you are not permitted to select your state of origin and the state of the university you graduated from. And also, you are only permitted to pick one state from each Geo-political zones.

Remember, you are not permitted to pick 6 states, but rather only 4 states. After making the selection, you will be deployed to one of the states randomly.Npower recruitment

Read Also: How to Escape NYSC Camp

How to Choose NYSC States During the Online Registration

During your NYSC online screening, you will be allowed to choose 4 states from the nation’s geo-political zone where one will be randomly selected for you. Follow the instructions below to be able to successfully choose your NYSC state:WAEC result

  • Step 1: After you have been mobilized for the national service, you will be required to create your NYSC account on the NYSC portal.
  • Step 2: Visit the official NYSC portal via https://portal.nysc.gov.ng
  • Step 3: Create your NYSC account on the portal by clicking on “New Registration”
  • Step 4: After the successful creation of your NYSC account, log in to the NYSC portal to select your 4 states for posting
  • Step 5: Your state of origin and the state of the tertiary institution you graduated from will not be included in the list of States for you to choose
  • Step 6: You will be allowed to choose one state from each of the following sections:
    1. One (1) state from the North Central zone
    2. One (1) state from either North East or North West zones
    3. One (1) state from South East or South South zone
    4. One (1) state from South West zone
  • Step 7: After making the selection, you will be deployed to one of the states you chose, randomly.

Read Also: How to Get NYSC Discharge Certificate

List of States in the Six (6) Geo-Political Zones

Below is the list of all six (6) geo-political zones and the states in which they cover:

1. North Central Zone (7 states)

  1. Benue State
  2. Kwara State
  3. Kogi State
  4. Nasarawa State
  5. Niger State
  6. Plateau State
  7. Federal Capital Territory, Abuja

2. North East Zone (6 states)

  1. Adamawa State
  2. Bauchi State
  3. Borno State
  4. Taraba State
  5. Gombe State
  6. Yobe State

Read Also: How to do NYSC Revalidation

3. North West Zone (7 states)

  1. Jigawa State
  2. Kano State
  3. Kaduna State
  4. Katsina State
  5. Kebbi State
  6. Sokoto State
  7. Zamfara State

4. South East Zone (5 states)

  1. Abia State
  2. Anambra State
  3. Ebonyi State
  4. Imo State
  5. Enugu State

5. South South Zone (6 states)

  1. Akwa Ibom State
  2. Bayelsa State
  3. Cross River State
  4. Delta State
  5. Edo State
  6. Rivers State

Read Also: How to do NYSC Redeployment

6. South West Zone (6 states)

  1. Ekiti State
  2. Lagos State
  3. Ondo State
  4. Ogun State
  5. Osun State
  6. Oyo StateJAMB Result

Check and Confirm: How much is Dollar to Naira today

This post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Facebook, Whatsapp, Telegram and Twitter. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Copyright Warning!

Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

Proper acknowledgment includes, but not limited to (a) LINK BACK TO THE ARTICLE in the case of re-publication on online media, (b) Proper referencing in the case of usage in research, magazine, brochure, or academic purposes,.

All contents are protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act 1996 (DMCA).

We publish all contents with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, please contact us at [infoguidenigeria@gmail.com] to file a complaint and we will take necessary actions immediately.

🤑 Start making money from home today!

👉 Get correct FREE TIPS and Guides on how to make money from home today. Click here to start



👍Advertise your business here!

With over 1M unique users per month across all channels, we have a large audience for you to showcase your products and services. Simply get in touch via 👉 marketing@Infoguidenigeria.com.


🤑 Make Money now!

👉 Make money writing for us. Apply for Freelance writing jobs in Nigeria.

👉 Make Money as InfoGuideNigeria Advertising Agents, read more here


Victor Nnaji

Victor is a Content Developer at InfoGuideNIgeria.com. InfoGuide Nigeria is a team of Resource Persons and Consultants led by Ifiokobong Ibanga. Page maintained by Ifiokobong Ibanga. If you need a personal assistance on this topic, kindly contact us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

It looks like you're using an ad blocker!

This website InfoGuideNigeria.com is maintained by the advertising revenue and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled. Please disable Ad-Blocker